FMP Proposal

Project Title: Free Running Music Video

Section 1: Rationale

Through out the first 7 units I’ve improved a lot in subjects, especially in video where my first video wasn’t very good at all to my second one being a fantastic piece of work. I am sure my next video for this project will be even better. What is more helpful for this project is that my previous video was free running related. From that I can use it as a guide and make major improvements. I aim to produce a longer, less repetitive, and more entertaining video about free running.

Section 2: Project Concept

For this project I aim to make a music video which features free running. I would like to create a music video from one of my favourite artists like Def Leppard or AC DC to the existing audience and perhaps create some new fans that have an interest in free running and/or the song I choose. I would like to film all this at beautiful, scenic places around the island. The video will be entertainment based where the audience can watch with ease. I aim to make accurate, sensible camera actions and film with multiple shots. I will feature myself, and maybe others to bring some variety and joint moves. Resources I will need are a camera, a tripod, and a video-editing programme. YouTube videos will guide me with this project, as will looking at films which feature free running moves like B-13.

Section 3: Evaluation – How are you Going to Record

Every time I add a new post I will add analysis, which describes how I felt about the work and what improvements, I could make. At the conclusion of the project I will do an overall evaluation and add some feedback from other people to see what they thought of it. I will add all my work on my blog in the FMP category or in my logbook. I will document updates with a clearly marked piece of analysis or a new post on my blog or in my logbook.

Proposed Research Sources and Bibliography (Harvard Format)

The research I will need is homemade videos on YouTube, documentary camera techniques, my own practise videos, and potentially filming other performers rather than myself who have more experience. I am also going to look into the history of free running to provide good knowledge of the subject.

Leave a Reply

