Introduction to Slicer Tool and Basic HTML

Here is a photograph of an Audi which I obtained from Pixabay and imported it onto PhotoShop.

audi-1890494_960_720

To make a selected part of the car a link to a website, I used a tool called the slicer tool to create this.

a2

The part I will make the hyperlink is the wheel of the car which is highlighted in an orange box.

a1

To make a more specific hyperlink area I used the select tool to highlight the wheel in a circular shape.

a11

In the options is where I named the image.

a3

In the URL is where I added the link to the website.

a4

Once that was done I went to ‘File,’ ‘Export,’ then ‘Save for Web (Legacy)’ to make the HTML work.

a5

Here is where I saved the HTML.

a6

By default the format is saved on ‘HTML Only’ but in order for this to work it had to be changed to ‘HTML and Images’.

a7

Here is the finished HTML.

a9

This is where the hyperlink took me when I pressed on the wheel of the car.

a8

To make the wheel of the car move I went to the window tab and selected ‘Timeline.’

a10

https://pixabay.com/

Published by

lockerbyjack

I am human MKII. Simple.

Leave a Reply

