2D Creative Thinking Project 1 Evaluation

I think my final design is very creative and well thought out, apart from the casing. If I were to change anything about the final result it would be the casing. I am happy with the drawings I came up with and each design had about four variations within them. I analysed them well so I am certain I chose the correct designs. I took too long creating some of my designs but I believe it paid off because the final designs came out quite well. What I liked about this project was how the food could be designed into something creative. I liked the typography style and it didn’t make it boring. What I didn’t like about this project was creating the net of the casing to which my card designs would be placed in. I found the program too difficult to control and understand. If I were to do this project again I would use a different program to create my net in. Finally, I think my end result did actually work but I don’t think enough people would be attracted to it because of the casing. The content inside was good but not the content outside.

Leave a Reply

