I Spy Ink work

I drew this with black and green ink with a stick. The idea of this was not to have control but to express myself freely.

This is one of my favourites and the reason I drew this one was because it shows the craziness that I feel inside of myself. I feel that it expresses the tension and frustration. What I like about this is how I’ve used colour and drew more than just a plain eye. I’ve made the eye bloodshot and look tired. What I don’t like about this is the shape of the eye since I tried to make this one more like my own in the way that I feel. What I would change is the font. I tried to make the font feel free, wide and open but I think I could have made that more colossal.

This is one of my favourites because I have successfully made this into a font and eye in the style of Def Leppard which is my favourite music band. I drew this because I wanted to express myself with music. What I like the most about this the font style and how inaccurate the eye is to a real one. My dislikes about this is that it’s too basic. The changes I would make would be to develop the eye more. Maybe add the text “Def Leppard” in the triangle or use the Def Leppard colours instead of black.

This is one of my favourites because it is very Gothic. I drew this because I wanted to make the eye and font look spooky and dark. What I like about this one is that the eye is very and font is very unusual and uncommon. Especially with the cross and the letter “y.”  

This is one of my least favourites because it is too simplistic. I drew this because I wanted to come out with a standard look but I was unaware of how basic the outcome would be. I was really going for the blending in the natural eye which I think turned out well. How I would improve this would be to add a lot more detail around the eye and maybe make the font a bit more attractive.

This is one of me least favourites because the result was not what I wanted. I drew this because I wanted to try and draw an eye looking away instead of the standard way of looking directly forward. I wanted to make the font look different also. What I like about this is the bags under the eye. I think I have created that very effectively. What I don’t like is how basic the shape and structure of the eye is. There is a lot more which I could have done to it. If I could change it I would probably restructure the eye and add blending and colour.

Published by

lockerbyjack

I am human MKII. Simple.

Leave a Reply

