Final Logo

My final logo is based off Vault Boy from the Fallout franchise, which is a post apocalyptic RPG, but I have changed him to appear more like me. I have made many changes to Vault Boy as my logo is designed to represent myself as a video game professional.

Vault_Boy.png

This is the part of Vault Boy which I will be changing.

screen-shot-2016-11-30-at-12-07-01

In this screenshot, it shows me using the pen tool to create the correct shapes. I am tracing over it but not exact. In this example I have changed the size of the face to look more of an excited/shocked expression. I am also tracing it so I can keep the correct proportions.

screen-shot-2016-11-29-at-11-33-57

Here is my finished logo over Vault Boy.

screen-shot-2016-11-30-at-12-05-55

This is my finished logo. The changes include his hair colour, which I have changed to the same colour as mine. His facial expression, which I have changed from a cheeky wink to an excited expression. I have made it excited because I wanted to make the impression that Vault Boy is really enjoying the game from the handheld console. The last change I made was what Vault Boy was doing with his hands. The original had him pulling a thumbs up. In my logo he is holding a handheld console. This gives the impression it is a video game logo.

screen-shot-2016-11-30-at-11-31-17

Anime Expression Chart. This is where I experimented with Vault Boy’s facial expression.

ff145fdff6296f3c10599a430f812dd8

Leave a Reply

